cinekrot.blogg.se

How to use a 3rd party ps3 controller for windows 10
How to use a 3rd party ps3 controller for windows 10













how to use a 3rd party ps3 controller for windows 10
  1. #HOW TO USE A 3RD PARTY PS3 CONTROLLER FOR WINDOWS 10 HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO USE A 3RD PARTY PS3 CONTROLLER FOR WINDOWS 10 DRIVERS#
  3. #HOW TO USE A 3RD PARTY PS3 CONTROLLER FOR WINDOWS 10 PC#

Anyway, I spent a while looking online and on youtube for a solution to the problem or a way to make the controller work and most forums told me it would not work and to go buy the sony dualshock controller instead.

#HOW TO USE A 3RD PARTY PS3 CONTROLLER FOR WINDOWS 10 PC#

I bought a couple games from steam and wanted to use that to play on my PC but could not get it working through DS3 Tool or Better DS3 because the programs would not recgonize the device because it was third party. Originally posted by saturnVrocket:Okay, so I have an AfterGlow third party ps3 controller that I bought for my ps3. If it doesn't work, let me know and I can see if I can help. If this does not work for you, I'm sorry, but it worked for me. If not, simply go to controller settings in the game and manually set it up.

how to use a 3rd party ps3 controller for windows 10 how to use a 3rd party ps3 controller for windows 10

Head into steam and the controller should work. You can customize your controller in the program but it should be automatically set up. Try moving your controls around and testing them out.

#HOW TO USE A 3RD PARTY PS3 CONTROLLER FOR WINDOWS 10 DRIVERS#

After that the program will open and ask you if it can search online for drivers and such, click next and then finish.Īfter it is done setting up the controllers, beside controller 1, the box should be lit up green meaning the controller has been detected and it working. The program will ask you if it can make a file, click yes on both questions. Once you've done that, run the file as an administrator. The 64-bit has issues and was not detecting my controller, but once I downloaded the 32-bit, it worked.Īfter that, click the file and extract the files. Even if your computer is a 64-bit computer like mine is, still download the 32-bit. One will be 32-bit and one will be 64-bit. This is needed for the program to work.Īfter that, click this link: and scroll down to where the download options are. Both are needed (for my computer anyway). Press download and then select both the 圆4-bit and x86-bit. If you have made it work already, then awesome, but I decided to post this to help those who do not know what to do.įirst you need to make sure the Visual C++ 2012 is installed.

#HOW TO USE A 3RD PARTY PS3 CONTROLLER FOR WINDOWS 10 HOW TO#

I figured out how to make it work though and thought I'd share with you guys on steam just in case you were having problems. I noticed alot of people online having trouble with the program as well and have errors and such. Being broke, I decided to fiddle around with an xbox emulator but it would not work. Got a subreddit you want to see here? Message the mods! (It must be PS3 related.) Spoiler Guide (#s "Don't get wet.Okay, so I have an AfterGlow third party ps3 controller that I bought for my ps3. Legacy Platforms: PS3 - PS2 - PS1 - PSP Game Subreddits (Exclusives) PS3 Games r/PS3 Official Recommended Games List Subreddit Schedule Weekly Day Posts that don't meet the guidelines above are subject to removal without notice and possibly a ban from the subreddit at moderator's discretion. Please check r/PS3's Posting Guidelines below BEFORE posting or commenting!















How to use a 3rd party ps3 controller for windows 10